The South Loop Debate Team participated in their first tournament of the year and all students did very well.
The team won the following awards:
Speaker Awards:  June Stevens — 16th Place
                               Maya Agrawal — 20th Place
Junior Varsity
Speaker Awards:  Zach Ziegler 2nd Place
                               Grace Bauer 8th Place
Team Award:  Zach and Grace — 1st Place
Speaker Awards:  Miles Reeves — 1st Place


Congratulations to Coach Agrawal and and Coach Shoffner as well as all of our debate team students for all of their dedication and hard work!!!  

Leave a Reply